To Top

News | CFDA Fashion Awards Nominees & Honorees

amcqueen News | CFDA Fashion Awards Nominees & Honorees

As the dust settles from the fall 2010 runway season, The Council of Fashion Designers of America, Inc. announce this year’s nominees and honorees.

Board of Directors’ Special Tribute: Alexander McQueen

Menswear Designer of the Year | Nominees: (Outstanding influence) Michael Bastian, Tom Ford and David Neville and Marcus Wainwright for Rag & Bone

Swarovski Award for Menswear | Nominees: (Greatest impact as an emerging designer) Richard Chai, Patrik Ervell and Simon Spurr

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Michael Kors

International Award: Christopher Bailey for Burberry


  1. dubya busch

    March 18, 2010 at 2:34 pm

    oh gawd… "world renowned fashion designer…. Michael Kors"

  2. theglossyqueen

    March 19, 2010 at 4:15 am

    go tom ford!!

More in News

The Fashionisto is an evolving platform that combines the best of fashion, culture and style for the modern man. For questions and contact, please visit our FAQ.

Sign Up to Receive Our Daily Updates by Email


© 2015 The Fashionisto